Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) M.Sc Combined Biotechnology Entrance Examination Notification 2010

The combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam for admission into MSC. Biotechnology, Msc (Agri) and M. Tech in Biotechnology is conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi for different participating Universities. Those who have passed the qualifying examination prior to 2010 are not eligible to apply for Combined Biotechnology Entrance Examination 2010. But those who are appearing in the qualifying examination are eligible to apply.

One can obtain the applications forms and brochures either on cash payment or by post. You can obtain it personally on cash payment of Rs. 120/- from any of the participating University.

For obtaining it by post, you should send the request only to the Deputy Registrar (CEEB), Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi-110067, along with a valid bank draft of Rs.180/-(for one set of application form). The bank draft should be payable to “Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi”. Your request should accompany a self-addressed unstamped envelope of the size of 28×20 cms. indicating clearly: Request for Application form for: (i) “M.Sc. Biotechnology” OR (ii) “M.Sc. (Agri.)/M.V.Sc. Biotechnology” OR (iii) “M.Tech. Biotechnology”.

Submission of Application Form of the Combined Entrance Examination Biotechnology:

The procedure of submitting the application form for all the three courses is the same. Duly filled application forms should reach the Deputy Registrar (Combined Entrance Examination Biotechnology), Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi- 110067 within mid of March 2010.

Schedule of the Combined Bio Technology Entrance Exam:
Date of Issuing of Application Form: From 1st February to mid March 2010.

Last date of submission of Application Form: mid March 2010

Date of Examination: mid May 2010 (between 15th and 18th, but will be notified later).

Admission to Msc. Biotechnology

In 2009 JNU conducted the Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam for 30 Universities. In 2010, the list is expected to remain the same, if not some more are included further. These Universities are – University of Allahabad, Allahabad, Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, University of Burdwan, Golapbag, Calicut University, Kerala, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore, Goa University, Goa, Gulbarga University, Gulbarga, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla, HNB Garhwal University, Garhwal, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, University of Jammu, Jammu, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, Kumaun University, Nainital University of Lucknow, Lucknow, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai, M.S. University of Baroda, Vadorara, University of Mysore, Mysore, University of North Bengal, Siliguri, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, University of Pune, Pune, Punjabi University, Patiala, R.T.M. Nagpur University, Nagpur, Sardar Patel University, Gujarat, Tezpur University, Tezpur (Assam), Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar, Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan
Eligibility Criteria for Admissions to MSc. Biotechnology
Candidates who have passed their gradation on 10+2+3 pattern in physical, Biological, Agricultural, Veterinary and Fishery Sciences, Pharmacy, Engineering/Technology, 4 years BSc. (Physician assistant course); Or Medicine (MBBS) or BDS wit at least 55% marks are eligible to apply. However candidates who are appearing in the qualifying examination will also be considered eligible for the entrance examination.

Important Information

Selected candidates will be entitled to get Rs.800/ per month from the participating Universities that are supported by Department of Bio Technology (Government of India). However Punjabi University, Patiala, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Gulbarga University is not currently supported by the Department of Technology (Govt. of India).

MSc. (Agri) and M.V.Sc. Programme: Through the combined Biotechnology Entrance exam one can get admission to M.Sc. Biotechnology in11 participating Universities. Candidates with Bachelor’s degree under 10+2+3/4/5 pattern of education with at least 55% marks or its equivalent grade point average from any recognized university in the concerned subjects are eligible to apply.

These Universities and their subjects are given under –

Ch. Sarwan Kumar H.P.Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Palampur- Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc & A.H.)

G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology Pant Nagar: Agriculture , Veterinary Sciences, Horticulture or Forestry.

Indira Gandhi Agricultural University Raipur- Agriculture, Veterinary, Dairy Technology, Horticulture or Forestry.

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Viswavidyalaya: Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc. & A.H.).

Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur- Agriculture, Horticulture, or Forestry.

Marathwada Agricultural University, Parbhani (Maharashtra)- Agriculture, Horticulture OR Forestry.

Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneswar-Agriculture, Horticulture, and Forestry

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore- Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry or B. Tech (Biotech), B. Tech (Horticulture).

University of Agricultural Sciences, G.K.V.K Bangalore: Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry or Sericulture.

University of Agricultural Science, Dharwad: Agriculture, Horticulture or Forestry.

Admission to M.Tech Biotechnology: JNU conducts the Combined Biotechnology entrance exam for admission to Anna University Chennai and West Bengal University of Technology, Kolkata.

Eligibility: Candidates should be graduates in either Chemical Engineering Biochemical Engineering ,Industrial Biotechnology, Leather Technology , Chemistry/Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering , Chemical Technology, Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Botany, Zoology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Genetics, Biophysics, Microbial Genetics & Bioinformatics, B.Pharma with at least 60% marks or equivalent CGPA to be eligible to appear in the entrance exam. However candidates who are appearing in the qualifying entrance exam are also eligible to apply.

Click Here For More Details

If you have questions, please ask below