Council of the Indian School Certificate Examinations (cisce) icse (10) amd isc (12) exam time table 2010 | ICSE and ISC Exam Time Table 2010 | www.cisce.org

INDIAN CERTIFICATE OF SECONDARY EDUCATION EXAMINATION, MARCH 2010 TIMETABLE

day & DATE

TIME

SUBJECT

DURATION
Wednesday
March 3

11.00 a.m.

English Language – English Paper 1

2 hrs.
WThursday
March 4

09.00 a.m.

Art Paper I (Still Life)

2½ hrs.
WFriday
March 5

11.00 a.m.

Literature in English – English Paper 2

2 hrs.
WMonday
March 8

11.00 a.m.

Physics – Science Paper

1 1½ hrs.
WTuesday
March 9

09.00 a.m.

Art Paper II (Nature Drawing/ Painting)

2½ hrs.
WWednesday
March 10

11.00 a.m.

Chemistry – Science Paper

2 1½ hrs.
WFriday
March 12

11.00 a.m.

Biology – Science Paper

3 1½ hrs.
WMonday
March 15

11.00 a.m.

(Group II Elective)
French/Computer Science
Technical Drawing

2 hrs.
3 hrs.
WWednesday
March 17

11.00 a.m.

History & Civics – H.C.G. – Paper 1

2 hrs.
WFriday
March 19

11.00 a.m.

Geography – H.C.G. – Paper 2

2 hrs.
WSaturday
March 20

09.00 a.m.

Art Paper III (Original Composition)

3 hrs.
WMonday
March 22

11.00 a.m.

Environmental Education

2 hrs.
WTuesday
March 23

11.00 a.m.

Environmental Science (Group II Elective)

2 hrs.
WThursday
March 25

11.00 a.m.

Economics (Group II Elective)

2 hrs.
WFriday
March 26

11.00 a.m.

(Group III-Elective)
Carnatic Music, Commercial Applications, Computer
Applications, Cookery, Drama, Economic
Applications, Environmental Applications, Fashion
Designing, French, German, Home Science, Indian
Dance, Indian Music Hindustani, Physical Education,
Arabic, Portuguese, Western Music, Yoga
Technical Drawing Applications

2 hrs.
3 hrs.
WSaturday
March 27

09.00 a.m.

Art Paper IV (Applied Art) 3 hrs.
WMonday
March 29

11.00 a.m.

Mathematics 2½ hrs.
WWednesday
March 31

11.00 a.m.

Second Languages:
Ao-Naga, Assamese, Bengali, Dzongkha, Garo,
Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Khasi, Lushai, Malayalam,
Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit,
Tamil, Telugu, Tibetan, Urdu
Modern Foreign Languages:
Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Korean, Kiswahili,
Modern Armenian, Persian, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
WTuesday
April 6

11.00 a.m.

Commercial Studies/Agricultural
Science (Group II
Elective)

2 hrs.

Note:
1. In addition to the time indicated on the Timetable for writing the paper, 15 minutes time is given for reading the question paper.
2. The question paper may be distributed to candidates at 10:45 a.m. to enable them
to start writing at 11:00 a.m.

INDIAN SCHOOL CERTIFICATE EXAMINATION, MARCH 2010 TIMETABLE

Kindly note for the ISC March 2010 Examination, fixed dates for conduct of practical examinations have been allocated for the subjects Art (Papers 1 to 5), Home Science, Fashion Designing, Indian Music Hindustani and Indian Music Carnatic.

Day & Date

Time

Subject/Paper

Duration
Monday, February 15 9.00 A.M.

Physics Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.
Wednesday, February 17 9.00 A.M.

Chemistry Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.
Saturday, February 20 9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 1 2½ hrs.
Monday, February 22 9.00 A.M.

Biology Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.
Wednesday, February 24 9.00 A.M.

Computer Science Paper 2 (Practical)
Planning Session
Examination Session

3 hrs.
Thursday, February 25 9.00 A.M.
10.30 A.M.

Home Science Paper 2 (Practical) – Planning Session
Art Paper 2

1 hr.
2½ hrs.
Friday, February 26 9.00 A.M.

Home Science Paper 2 (Practical) – Examination Session

3 hrs.
Wednesday, March 03 2.00 P.M.

English Paper 1 2½ hrs.
Thursday, March 04 2.00 P.M.

English Paper 2 2½ hrs.
Friday, March 05 9.00 A.M.

Biotechnology Paper 2 (Practical)
Art Paper 3

3 hrs.
2 hrs.
Saturday, March 06 2.00 P.M.

Sociology

3 hrs.
Monday, March 08 2.00 P.M.

Environmental Education Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
Tuesday, March 09 9.00 A.M.

Fashion Designing Paper 2 (Practical)
Indian Music Hindustani Paper 2 (Practical)
Indian Music Carnatic Paper 2 (Practical)

3 hrs.
20 minutes for each candidate
20 minutes for each candidate
Wednesday, March 10 2.00 P.M.

Political Science

3 hrs.
Thursday, March 11 2.00 P.M.

Physics Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
Friday, March 12 2.00 P.M.

Commerce

3 hrs.
Saturday, March 13 2.00 P.M.

Literature in English

3 hrs.
Monday, March 15 2.00 P.M.

Geography Paper 1 (Theory)
Fashion Designing Paper 1 (Theory)
Electricity & Electronics

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
3 hrs.
Wednesday, March 17 2.00 P.M.

Accounts

3 hrs.
Thursday, March 18 9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 4

3 hrs.
Friday, March 19 2.00 P.M.

Computer Science Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
Saturday, March 20 9.00 A.M.

Art Paper 5

3 hrs.
Monday, March 22 2.00 P.M.

Mathematics
Business Mathematics

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
Tuesday, March 23 2.00 P.M.

Home Science Paper 1 (Theory)
Geom. & Mechanical Drawing
Indian Music – Hindustani Paper 1 (Theory)
Indian Music Carnatic Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
3 hrs.
3 hrs.
Thursday, March 25 2.00 P.M.

Chemistry Paper 1 (Theory)
History

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
Friday, March 26 2.00 P.M.

Business Studies

3 hrs.
Saturday, March 27 2.00 P.M.

Psychology

3 hrs.
Monday, March 29 2.00 P.M.

Indian/Foreign Languages
Classical languages

3 hrs.
hrs.
Wednesday, March 31 2.00 P.M.

Biology Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
Tuesday, April 06 2.00 P.M.

Environmental Science
Biotechnology Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.
3 hrs.
Wednesday, April 07 2.00 P.M.

Economics

3 hrs.
Thursday, April 08 2.00 P.M.

Physical Education Paper 1 (Theory)

3 hrs.

If you have questions, please ask below

5 Comments


  1. hirock saha says:

    i want the political science question paper of the exam held in 2005

  2. anuja says:

    when will icse 10th std exam for year 2011 start

  3. milan saxena says:

    please publish 2011 isc examination datesheet soon

  4. milan saxena says:

    please publish the 2011 examination date sheet for isc 12th soon….. thank you….

  5. rajni says:

    previous years fashion design class x question papers

Leave a Reply

If you have any questions headover to our forums

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <strong>