IAS Exam Date Sheet 2009 | Civil Services Examination Date Sheet 2009 | IAS Exam 2009 Important Date Sheet

Civil Services Examination Date Sheet

Exam Date of Notification Last date for receipt of applications Date of Commencement and its duration Minimum academic qualifications prescribed Age Limits Remarks

Mains 2009
13 Oct 2009
21 Days
A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2009 Only such of the candidates as are declared qualified on the results
of Preliminary Examination 2009 are eligible to take the Main
Examination
Prelims 2010 16 Dec 2009 15 Jan 2010 20 May 2010
1 Day(Sunday)
A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2010 Candidates appearing at the degree examination also eligible to
compete subject to certain conditions.
Mains 2010
26 Oct 2010
21 Days
A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2010 Only such of the candidates as are declared qualified on the results
of Preliminary Examination 2010 are eligible to take the Main
Examination

Mains Examination Time Table – 2009

Date/Day Forenoon Session
09.30 AM to 12.30 PM
Afternoon Session
02.00 PM to 05.00 PM
26.10.2007 (Friday) General Studies Paper-I General Studies Paper-II
27.10.2007 (Saturday) Essay English
28.10.2007 (Sunday) Indian
Language{Assamese/Bengali/Bodo/Dogri/ Gujarati
/Hindi/Kannada/Kashmiri/Konkani/ Maithilli/ Malayalam/
Manipuri/Marathi/Nepali/Oriya /Punjabi/Sanskrit/Santali /Sindhi (Devanagari
/ Arabic Script)/ Tamil/Telugu/ Urdu}
—-
30.10.2007 (Tuesday) History Paper-I History Paper-II
31.10.2007 (Wednesday) Political Science
& International Relations Paper-I/ Public Administration Paper-I
Political Science
& International Relations Paper-II/  Public Administration Paper-II
01.11.2007 (Thursday) Geography Paper-I Geography Paper-II
02.11.2007 (Friday) Literature of
Arabic/Assamese/Bengali/ Bodo/Chinese/Dogri/English/French/
German/Gujarati/Hindi/Kannada/ Kashmiri/Konkani/ Maithilli/
Malayalam/Manipuri/ Marathi/Nepali/ Oriya/Pali/Persian/Punjabi/
Russian/ Sanskrit/ Santali /Sindhi (Devanagari/ Arabic
Script)/Tamil/Telugu/Urdu Language Paper-I
Literature of
Arabic/Assamese/Bengali/ Bodo/Chinese/Dogri/English/French/
German/Gujarati/Hindi/Kannada/ Kashmiri/Konkani/ Maithilli/
Malayalam/ Manipuri/ Marathi/Nepali/ Oriya/ Pali/
Persian/Punjabi/Russian/ Sanskrit/ Santali /Sindhi (Devanagari/
Arabic Script)/ Tamil/Telugu/Urdu Language Paper-II
03.11.2007 (Saturday) Philosophy
Paper-I
Philosophy
Paper-II
05.11.2007 (Monday) Sociology
Paper-I/ Anthropology Paper-I
Sociology
Paper-II/ Anthropology Paper-II
06.11.2007 (Tuesday) Psychology Paper-I Psychology Paper-II
07.11.2007 (Wednesday) Zoology Paper-I Zoology Paper-II
12.11.2007 (Monday) Agriculture Paper-I/Animal Husbandry &
Veterinary Science Paper-I
Agriculture Paper-II/Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science Paper-II
13.11.2007 (Tuesday) Law Paper-I Law Paper-II
14.11.2007 (Wednesday) Economics Paper-I Economics Paper-II
15.11.2007 (Thursday) Botany Paper-I Botany Paper-II
16.11.2007 (Friday) Mathematics
Paper-I/ Statistics Paper-I
Mathematics
Paper-II/ Statistics Paper-II
17.11.2007 (Saturday) Commerce & Accountancy Paper-I/ Management
Paper-I
Commerce & Accountancy Paper-II/Management Paper-II
19.11.2007 (Monday) Physics Paper-I Physics Paper-II
20.11.2007 (Tuesday) Civil Engg. Paper-I/ Electrical Engg. Paper-I/
Mechanical Engg. Paper-I /Medical Science Paper-I
Civil Engg. Paper-II/ Electrical Engg.
Paper-II/
Mechanical Engg Paper-II / Medical Science Paper-II
21.11.2007 (Wednesday) Chemistry Paper-I Chemistry Paper-II
22.11.2007 (Thursday) Geology Paper-I Geology Paper-II

Click Here For IAS Syllabus, Study Materials, Old Papers and Preparation Tips

If you have questions, please ask below

One Comment

  1. rohit says:

    please tell me my ias call latter for mains exam is not come wat should b done by me

Leave a Reply

If you have any questions headover to our forums

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <strong>